Texas Certified Shorthand Reporter No. 4083

Louisiana Certified Court Reporter No. 27008

California Certified Shorthand Reporter No. 13468

​California Certified Realtime Reporter (CCRR)

​Notary Public, State of Texas

Biographical Sketch

Susan Perry Miller is a preeminent talent in the court reporting profession, an innovative leader in realtime court reporting of demanding deposition and arbitration proceedings across the United States and the world.  Susan is highly experienced in pharmaceutical, intellectual property, oil and gas, environmental, maritime, multidistrict litigation, and mass tort actions.

​Having over two decades of court reporting experience, Susan demonstrates exceptional grace under pressure and produces accurate, precise interactive realtime, rough drafts, and final transcripts, even under the most challenging circumstances and exigent deadlines.   Susan's technical savvy and considerable knowledge of computer hardware and software support a unique ability to troubleshoot and solve technical issues quickly and with minimal downtime.

Copyright 2015 Miller Reporting Group Inc.


Top Secret Security Clearance

NCRA Registered Diplomate Reporter (RDR)

NCRA Certified Realtime Reporter (CRR)

NCRA Realtime Systems Administrator (RSA)

NCRA Certified Realtime Captioner (CRC)


Capitol City Careers, Austin, TX

Machine Shorthand and Court Reporting Instruction

University of Texas, Austin, TX

Pre-Law and Business Management

Relevant Employment History

2001-Present, Miller Reporting Group, Houston, TX
Vice President, Realtime Court Reporter

1997-2001, Perry & Associates Court Reporting, Baytown, TX
President, Realtime Court Reporter

1998-2001, Live Closed-Captionist, Houston, TX
Captioned Live News Programming for KHOU & KTRK

1989-1997, Freelance Court Reporter, Houston/Austin, TX
Realtime Court Reporter

Associations & Positions Held

National Court Reporters Association

​Society for the Technological Advancement of Reporting
Stenograph Software Development Liaison Committee

Bay Area Court Reporters Association of Texas
President, Vice President & Director